@ Benton House (3052 S Gratten Ave)
12pm-6pm (BBQ, films, music afterwards)

$7 adults/free for youth

NFO XPO continues today with exhibitions and Free University, plus a Korean Polish BBQ/Folk Freakout afterwards – all programs take place at Benton House.

See Sat., April 24th
for participant list.) (Free University and Re:Claiming Creativity Conference happening simultaneously – Schedule TBA

Noon - 6pm NFO XPO hours of operation.

(First floor Benton House gymnasium)

2:30pm-4:30pm Art Criticims Round Table discussion.

A discussion with contemporary Chicago art critics, including Jeriah Hildwine of Art Talk Chicago, Laurie Rojas of the Platypus Review, Steve Ruiz of Chicago Art Review, Erik Wenzel of ArtSlant, and Damien James. Stephanie Burke of The Gallery Crawl and So Much More will act as mediator.

1pm How to Not Write a Letter with A Literal Letter Service>

How to Not Write a Letter will be structured in a parallel way.  It will be a time and place in which people can consider and make the rest of what a letter needs to be sent through the mail.  We will
discuss envelopes, glue, stamps, as well as further depths of the postal service.  We will provide materials and postage.

6pm: Artists BBQ Banquet

7:30pm: Screening of Pele’s Garden screening (Hawaii,

9pm: Folk Freakout: performances by Judson Claiborne, Panoramic & True, Kinetic Dust


Version TLVSN
Cable Access Channel 19

Midnight on Channel 19
Every night from April 22 to May 2, 2010

This year Version festival presents 6 episodes of experimental televsion featuring works submitted to this year's festvial. Watch every night of the festival at midnight to view a 30 minute TLVSN episode on Chicago Cable Access Channel 19 (CAN TV)>


curated by Theodore Darst
additional animations by Jenna Caravello and Jed Logsdon


1. Wannes Goetschalackx-BOX

2. Jenna Caravello-Southside
    Jed Logsdon

3. Nick Briz-From the Ground up in Order, Embrace

4. Hale Ekinci-Tükendim

5. Adrian Dexter- Phoenix Rising
    Thorvaldur Gunnarson
    Soeren Norbaek
    Birk von Brokdorff
    Lasse Smith

6. Florent Ginestet- TV Sect
    Vincent Arnaud